2013 Crown Gospel Music Awards Results

18-Nov-2013 9:42
Dumi Mkokstad's song "Mbize" won the Best Gospel Song award at the 6th Annual SABC Crown Gospel Music Awards

Dumi Mkokstad’s song “Mbize” won the Best Gospel Song award at the 6th Annual SABC Crown Gospel Music Awards. Image: Independent Online.

The 6th Annual SABC Crown Gospel Music Awards have come and gone. They were held at the Durban International Convention Center on Sunday, 17 November. Over 100 artists were nominated in 32 categories. The highly coveted Best Gospel Song Award was won by Dumi Mkokstad with his popular song Mbize. In that category, he beat Thobekile Mkhwanazi (Akekho ongavala), Andile KaMajola (UJehova ungibiyele) and Mxolisi Mbethe (Kwagqitywa khona).

Below is a list of other notable winners as published on the Crown Gospel Music Awards Facebook and Twitter pages:

The full list of winners will be published later on the official Crown Gospel Music Awards website.



  1.  Shokwakhe Mqabuli Mdunge
     Nov 18, 2013 at 10:45 am

    He deserved it!

  2.  Maphefo molamudi
     Nov 18, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    Siyak’bongela dumi,u deserve it bhuti MBIZE

  3.  Londy khwela(mbanjwa) bulwer
     Nov 18, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    Syakubongela dumi ukhule nje enkosini umbize ujesu

  4.  Nombuso Zikhali
     Nov 19, 2013 at 5:34 am

    Ngiyakubongela Dumi ukhule uqine okholweni uyangibusisa uMbize

  5.  thule cele
     Nov 19, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    dat was a job well done!congrats dumi,keep on praising da Lord,Mbize njalo

  6.  Thully Mondise Nkandla
     Nov 19, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    Wow u deserve that crown Dumi Mbize. Congra!

  7.  dudu
     Nov 22, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    Thanx to cc Zanele LaMbokazi Nkambule for such a wonderful gospel event.The scene was very well decorated n arranged. The only thing that made the awards boring was the time when the winners were just taking and leaving without saying a word.If only this can be rectified,it will be fine.It was nice that it was live on SABC 2 but with the audience ,it was not enjoyable most people just left for refreshments and came back after . The sound was very low at the back and up the gallery,we hardly hear what was said. otherwise the event was great.

  8.  Chris Manda
     Dec 25, 2013 at 6:23 pm


  9.  felicia
     Nov 26, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    wow impressive dumi job well done mf2 may de above gv u mre strength a power 2 persuade more in knwng hm mbize

  10.  Molly nxumalo
     Dec 22, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    ncoh man touching,ongaphezulu akalenzi phutha,we thnk da lord above for rewarding you dumi for ur amazing work,big up!

  11.  Chris Manda
     Dec 25, 2013 at 6:21 pm


  12.  hloniphile nkabinde
     Oct 25, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    Dumi fi hlengiwe

  13.  Ongezwa mthi
     Dec 22, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Dumi bhutie mbonge ujohova noba kunzima kangakanani yena uhleli enawe siyakubongela

Leave a comment

« »


Recent News