Vladimir Putin wins elections

By The Editor    05-Mar-2012 13:53 UTC+02:00

Vladimir Putin. Photo Source: The Sun

Vladimir Putin will be serving a third non-consecutive term as the president of Russia after winning the 2012 elections. Vladimir was the president of Russia for two consecutive terms from May 2000 to May 2008. BBC News and The Sun reported that opposition groups have planned protests as they are not happy with his winning the elections, claiming that they were biased.

Leave a comment